Welcome to the Thunderdome!

It’s time to bring the pain…in other words the post baby workouts start now. I just had my youngest little man about 4 weeks ago. A month old already! I have had two babies 16 months apart. Lucky for me I only gained 18 pounds with each little love nugget. After I had my oldest I started working out too soon and way too extreme. I decided to choose a different strategy this time hoping I can bounce back to my once hot body minus the perky boobs because the only way to lift these warlocks is going to required a plastic surgeon or a forklift. Anyways…

I do not gauge my progress by weight. I think it is a horrible mind f*#% for women. I am also a more muscular build and tend to gain weight (in the form of lean mass) pretty easily. I like to take measurements because I can really see the difference. I also have a dress that I would like to fit in for the Marine Corps Ball in November. I’m going to use that dress as a goal because I really don’t have an ideal size in mind I just want to feel SEXY! Who doesn’t right? I mean let’s face it sweats and not showering til after 2 somedays does not boost your confidence but sometimes two babies just win that battle. 

I am starting the 100 pushup challenge, I’m very curious to see if it works. http://hundredpushups.com/ 

I am also doing 30 minutes of cardio a day. Walking is my favorite but it is too hot for the little men and my wonderful husband works a lot in order to keep us comfortable. So a nice walk is not going to happen most of the time. I bought a $5 dollar jump rope to substitute. 

I will try to check in with measurements every two weeks.

Starting Stats:

Arms:10.5 

Chest:41.25

Waist:34.25

Hips:42

Thigh:21.5

Calves:13.25

In the words of two wise men “wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle, I work out”.

One thought on “Welcome to the Thunderdome!

  1. Mimi says:

    Hey Lady,
    This is an awesome blog! You have a talent for writing and telling a story-very creative. I’m proud of you! Your fan,Mimi

Leave a Reply

