I like to eat eat eat epples and benenes

Now that you will be singing that song all day I will show you the bag I made to hold these beauties. We have a VERY small kitchen. We have garage shelving stacked to the ceiling just to accommodate all our “shit”. I love having fruits and veggies to snack on but we have to counter space to put anything. I found this tutorial from Delia Creates. It took all of ten minutes to make two bags. I used leftover fabric from a jersey knit sheet I used for my baby wrap. One seam, a couple snips and presto! Now I have a place to stash my bananas, avacados and mangoes. Excuse the mess (I tried to crop it out, I still want to create the mystique of housewife perfection).

20120717-164612.jpg

Leave a Reply

