Back in Action

Ok ok! I know you missed me ( and by missed me I mean didn’t even think of me) but I’m back! We had our first family vacation over the past week so I was busy. We spent the week at the Jersey Shore with my parents. They have a beach house up near Atlantic City. So needless to say I was too busy to write and I chose to be too lazy to work out. I totally made the best of my vacation. I’m not sure you can call anything a vacation with an 18 month old and a 2 month old. J1 LOVED the ocean! He sat in the waves and played in the sand. I had to literally drag him out. J2 loved all the attention from my parents. My husband loved not working for a change. He deserves a break, that man works his butt off for us. So besides J1 cutting molars and my husband hurting his neck it was a great trip. We even had a date night! Clam chowder at an outside BYOB restaurant and a few drinks with some silly locals at a local dive. Such a perfect date! Thank you Mom and Coach for watching the boys! I’m back in action and P90x starts Monday…yikes!
If you get a chance check out my Mom’s new website Jersea Girl Sea Glass. Her stuff is awesome and totally deserves to be pinned on Pinterest (hint,hint). New measurements and weigh in soon!

Leave a Reply

