Another year older, another year wiser.

My birthday is next week. Do I care? Eh…not really. 27 doesn’t feel very interesting or exciting. Besides life is getting very interesting and probably extremely stressful in the coming months.
I have been reminiscing about the younger me (as you do occasionally). I am a much calmer and wiser version of myself. The biggest change I’ve noticed is that I am much happier. I may be tired all the time but who wouldn’t be when dealing with any number of toddlers. My husband and mini men have brought more happiness and a sense of completion to my life. Don’t get me wrong I have big plans for myself but having the three of them makes everything ten times better.
J1 and J2 are going through a big growth spurt. They are wearing some of the same clothes now and I can not take them out without someone asking if they are twins. J1, my skinny bean pole has a little gut now! It’s hilarious! J2 is actually thinning out and getting tall!
They are amazing!
Here’s to another year of happiness, love, laughter and wisdom.

Leave a Reply

