Murphy’s Law

Everyone has those days when you feel like everything goes wrong. Do you ever feel like this is a constant plague on your life?
I happen to have a very positive look on life but usually all the little things do not fall in my favor…ever. I am used to it at this point. My coping mechanisms are to always leave early, be overly prepared, pack the night before, double check everything and remember to laugh.
Our house is crazy. We have entirely too much going on and I feel as though nothing ever gets finished. This irks me to no end. I love the sense of pride and relief I feel when completing something. I’m a little type A when it comes to preparing and completing tasks. It overwhelms me sometimes to the point that I run it over in my head so many times that when its time to start I’ve already mapped out my entire plan of attack. Trust me I am not complaining about my life. I am beyond blessed and very grateful. However, everyone deserves a little rant here or there right?! To every negative there is a positive so here we go.
My husband’s car shit the bed. So we are down to one car. I am grateful we have two cars to begin with. This throws a major monkey wrench into my new found motivation and workout schedule. I have to get up at 5 am and be home by 6:30 in order to get a workout in right now. I am grateful I have a gym membership. Monday I woke up at 5 and started to get ready and J2 woke up. Soooo we snuggled on the couch and he eventually fell back asleep. I am SO grateful for the snuggles. That alone trumps any other plans! This morning I woke up in the middle of the night with a migraine so I was not about to lift upper body this morning. I am grateful that I feel well enough this morning to function and play with the mini men. I am hoping that I can make it in there tonight if I feel well enough.
There are other huge issues weighing on my shoulders but we all have those. I am just looking for the good. There is always something good.

To look in a different direction I’m looking for suggestions for preworkout supplements and protein powder. I tried a few protein powders and I haven’t found one I can stomach yet. I have never tried a preworkout and I would like to give it a shot! Suggestions are appreciated!
Have a good day and enjoy your silver linings!

One thought on “Murphy’s Law

  1. Mimi says:

    Love you H! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

